Categories
christain fiction Inspirational blog Story

One Last Pop S02 Ep6

Pray in Tongues!

Josh heard so clearly in his Spirit as he was driving and immediately he had obeyed.

Josh was not the one to hesitate when such words dropped in his spirit has he had learnt overtime, the reward of disobedience many times even through Simi.

But it was his ATM encounter that made him completely obedient and always eager for any instruction from the Lord.

They had gone into the mall one time to get some items and they chose to branch the ATM machine before going in, as they were alighting from the car,

He had the urge to pray in tongues but he didn’t has he felt there was no need because everything was in order, then his ATM card got swallowed by the machine, He still didn’t realise what is disobedience had caused him, he went in for transfer only to realise his Bank App also was not cooperating.

Simi had to come through without saying a word.

As they were leaving the mall, Simi asked gently if he had received anything beforehand that he ignored, right there he confessed and they prayed but it still took him two weeks to resolve the bank issues.

Josh got to the door and rather than knocking, he opened immediately and walked in only to see Lucy trying to jump off the staircase to give the rope its full course of action.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Kore walked out of the hospital, with a lot on his head and bumped into a Lady whose eyes were fixed to her phone with mild tears forming in her eyes.

“oh! I’m so sorry”

“I’m so sorry”

“I should be the one apologizing”

Wait! Charis! you

Kore! what are you doing here?

Oh, about that… uhmmmn… wait, are you crying?
what’s wrong Doctor?

Oh, nothing….. I…. I…. I…. was just informed…… I lost my Dad and my In-Law, been trying to reach home…

Oh my God! Is there anything I can do to help?
Come, let’s leave this place…..


• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Doctor! what are you not saying?!
what’s going on, please talk to me, I can’t lose both of them in one day, No! No! Doctor!

Mrs Azikwe wept like a baby, seeing her daughter in law rushed into another ward and her husband flat lined, she wasn’t herself. Charis had called just at the period it happened.

Haa! flora Haa Flora! Chief is gone! he has left me, tell Jesus to return him ooh, tell Jesus oh

Joshua is not here, Simi too is dead,
my daughter who did i offend, who?
she broke down in tears……

To be continued…..

These series are purely inspired by the HolySpirit, keep praying for us as this journey continues.

@inkandkeypad

One reply on “One Last Pop S02 Ep6”

Leave a comment